Sculpture by the Sea Bondi 2016: Big Intentions

So for the last two weeks I have been enjoying another wonderful Sculpture by the Sea at Bondi. There is a great line up of works and some fabulous artists from all over the world. My stupas have settled in really nicely on the headland at Mark’s Park and I think they will be sorry to have to leave at the end.

Big Intentions BondiBig Intentions – Crocheted paracord and steel. Mikaela Castledine sxs Bondi 2016

While I have been here I have done many workshops and talks for the superb education program that Sculpture by the Sea run for local schools and today I participated in a live virtual tour of the exhibition for remote schools and the distance education team. The video starts about a minute in so don’t panic and my section is about half way through. Enjoy!

About Mikaela

I am an artist and writer living in the Perth Hills
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

